Tutor vs Cigarettes

Hello Student, nice to see you.

  • *sniff* what is that

Dear Student,
I cannot tell you this face to face,
but I can blog about it.

smoking 15 feet

  • Please don’t come into our session with your clothes reeking of cigarette smoke.
  • That spray which you think covers up the smell actually adds a new layer of stink. A chemical reek is not an improvement.
  • The tic-tacs you’ve been chewing on do freshen your breath, though.

What can I do about a stinky student? Not much.

  • Student is not smoking on school property.state-no-smoking-sign-s-9413
    • No cause for complaint.
  • Student is not annoying other students, or I could activate my inner Social Justice Warrior.
    • No cause for complaint.
  • Student is not actually endangering my health with second hand smoke.
    • No cause for complaint.

So I sat for an hour trying to breathe shallowly.

 

Leave a Reply

